Humor on interviewing

A guy goes in for a job interview and sits down with the boss.
The boss asks him, “What do you think is your worst quality?”
The man says, “I’m probably too honest.”
The boss says, “That’s not a bad thing, I think being honest is a good quality.”
The man replies, “I don’t care about what you think!”

I went for an interview for an office job today. The interviewer told me I’d start on $2,000 a month and then after 6 months I’d be on $2,500 a month.
I told them I’d start in 6 months.

My daughter told me she wants to be a secret agent. Based on that alone, I don’t think she’d be a good secret agent.

23. Employer: We need someone responsible for the job.
Job Applicant: Sir your search ends here! In my previous job whenever something went wrong, everybody said I was responsible.

Here’s some advice: At a job interview, tell them you’re willing to give 110 percent. Unless you’re applying to be a statistician.

I was asked what my greatest weakness was at an interview, and I said “my stubbornness”. They asked me to give more details, I said “no”.

The local police have asked me to come for an interview. I don’t even remember applying for a job there.

I was asked at an interview to describe myself in three words. I said “not very good at following instructions”.

https://www.distractify.com/humor/2018/11/06/2usLnK/jokes-about-work

Leave a comment