Time as metaphor

Sent to me via whatsapp, author unknown

Love this poem ❤️

Sometimes,
I feel I want to go back in time ⏰

Not to change things, but to feel a couple of things twice..

Sometimes,
I wish I was a Baby 👶 for a while…

Not to be walked in the pram but to see my Mother’s smile

Some times,
I wish I could go back to school 🏫

Not to become a child but to spend more time with those friends, I never met after school..

Sometimes,
I wish I could be back in college…

Not to be a rebel but to really understand what I studied

Sometimes,
I wish I was an Apprentice at my work 🖥

Not to do less work but to recall the joy of the first pay cheque

Sometimes,
I wish I could marry 💑
again all over…

Not to change the partner but to ‘feel’ the excitement and ceremony better

Sometimes,
I wish my kids 👨‍👦 were younger….

Not because they grew fast but to play with them a bit more

Sometimes,
I feel I still had some more time to live…

Not to have a longer life but to know the appreciation and resources I could share with others. It will be well.

Since the times ⏰ that have gone can never return,

let’s enjoy the moments as we live them from now on,
to the fullest..

Let’s Celebrate our Life – Every Moment, Every Day…… 😊❤️

Leave a comment